Global Warming=Lie

“WHAT! No it can’t be true, the media, Al Gore, and…and…that other guy…said that global warming exist! Why am I giving Al Gore money? This is an outrage!”

The Crackdown

Now I know that’s an overreaction and exaggeration of what would happen, but the premise is true. According to the world’s top 650 environmentalists who met in Poznan, Poland in December’s U.N. Global Warming conference the world is no longer warming. Global temperatures had peaked in 1998 and has been falling ever since. Most dramitcally in 2007 and 2008 when temperatures became as low as 1980 levels. Dr. David Gee, Chairman of International Geographical Congress, was even quoted to say “For how many years must the planet cool before we begin to understand that the planet is not warming?” (http://www.mlive.com/opinion/flint/index.ssf/2009/01/its_time_to_pray_for_global_wa.html)

So what does this mean?

 Well first you have to look at all of the effects of the last 9 years. It turns out that artic ice is back to 1979 levels and antartic ice is up 5% more than previous levels. So I guess the world won’t flood. *Sigh* I was looking forward to that pool party. Dr. Kunihiko, Chancellor of Japan’s Institute of Science and Technology, was quoted saying “CO2 emissions make absolutely no difference one way or the other … every scientist knows this, but it doesn’t pay to say so.” Wait, did he just say Carbon dioxide  emissions have no effect? WHAT?!? What did Al Gore win the Nobel Prize for then? I tell you, as of now, it’s a scam. Don’t be conned into this hoax.

If global warming can have bad effects, what about global cooling?

Well, according to a recent study released by the Russian Government based off core samples Russia’s Vostok Station in Antarctica the Earth is on the verge of another Ice Age. To make it clear though, I don’t believe one bit of it. First where going to burn, now where going to freeze. As far as I can see, this new theory of “Global Cooling” holds no more merit than Global Warming. It’ll get colder, it’ll get warmer. Very rarely we’ll get a couple Ice Ages and a couple worldwide “Anti-Ice Ages”. Species will die, humans will adapt, life goes on. We’re obviously not having that big of an effect on the environment so I’m just getting tired of it.

What do we do now?

Maybe now we finally realize that earth goes through it’s own natural cycles. Let’s just accept it and move on. Let the earth do what it does and move on with our own lives. With all the other problems out there, focusing so much time and effort on something we can’t affect is not going to help us in the long run.

8 Responses to “Global Warming=Lie”

  1. crackofdawnjr Says:

    Don’t be afraid to leave comments guys.

  2. cindyinatl Says:

    You are not = a scientist.

  3. crackofdawnjr Says:

    My sources= scientists

  4. Joe Says:

    This has been my staunch opinion on the issue: The global warming debate is much more statistical and analytical than moral and political; and the average person can not possibly know enough to make a well formed opinion.

  5. crackofdawnjr Says:

    Plus the fact that statistics can be made to prove whatever you want them too.

  6. Joe Says:

    I think you misunderstand my opinion: that I have no opinion.

    You believe global warming is a lie; I say I dunno.

  7. crackofdawnjr Says:

    No, you misunderstand my position. I believe that since there’s no proof for it, that it’s not real. I don’t “know” so I say it doesn’t exist.

  8. Joe Says:

    Ahhh… I see the confusion. I’ve seen proof on both sides of the aisle. Sometimes, the statistics even flat out contradict each other. And as I am not a scientist, I choose not to form an opinion. Like I said, it is a complex analysis question that average politicoes should have absolutely no say in. We politicoes should reserve ourselves for moral and political issues — not scientific ones.

Leave a Reply

